NSNorth 2015

Fairmont Le Château Montebello, Canada

April 10 - 12, 2015

toggle navigation on toggle navigation off


Come to NSNorth and you will be among some really good company.

As soon as registrations are open we will be updating this list periodically. If you are coming but you don't see your name below, let us know that you would like to be included.

Rad AzzouzAgileBits@radazzz
Ryan BillardShopify
Sylvain BouchardGroupe T.i.6. developMen@s_bouchard
Frédéric BrassardMA2 Technologies Inc.@fredbrassard
Jason BrennanKhan Academy@jasonbrennan
Joe Cieplinski@jcieplinski
Tim CochraneBombing Brain Interactive@bombingbraindev
Anthony ColangeloBig Cartel@acolangelo
Kai CurtisSubstantial@thepelkus
Matthew Daw@mattdaw
Anna DickinsonBig Cartel
Mark EatonAgileBits Inc.@theMarkEaton
Allan Evans@lingoslinger
Brandon EvansRobots and Pencils@interstateone
Zach FleischmanPossible Mobile
Matthew GardenLightspeed POS@matt_garden
Kendall Helmstetter GelnerKiGi Software@kendalldevdiary
Brian GilhamThe Working Group@bgilham
Derek GourTITUS@slippydev
Mike GozzoSupportKit@gozmike
Philippe Guitard@philippeguitard
Mikkel Harris@mikkelharris
Kevin HayesAgileBits Inc.@kevinbhayes
Mike HendleyOttawa Hospital Research Institute@MikeHendley
Curtis HerbertConsumed by Code@parrots
Mike HollisFreshbooks@Mike_H
Yuxing HuangeWorkspace Solutions Inc@yuxhuang
Shawn HyamBrierwood Design Co-operative@shawnhyam
Alejandro IsazaVenture Media@aleph7
Charles Joseph@lessthanuthink
Jean-Philippe JoyalSupportKit@jpjoyal
Roustem KarimovAgileBits@roustem
Patrick LafleurCréation Objet inc.@lafpat
Bertrand Landry-HétuLightspeed POS@bertrandlhetu
Sean LangleyPopcorn Labs@smlangley
Nicolas Launceford
François-Olivier LeblancCentre de recherche IUSMM@leblanc_f
Caio LimaShopify@Caiopia
Ryder Mackay@rydermackay
Leena MansourFreshbooks@_LeenaM
Nick McGuire@nickmcguire
Tim MitraiT Guy Technologies@timmitra
Eric Mourgues@emourgues
Christopher MudiappahpillaiTWG@mud
Steve MundayFreshbooks@SteveMunday
Anluan O'BrienBinary Buzz Software@auibrian
Charles PerryMetakite Software@DazeEnd
David PerryArf Software Inc@vopt
Daniel PetersonAgileBits, Inc.@danvpeterson
Chris RiccaTanooki Labs@ChrisRicca
Oliver RickardFacebook@ocrickard
Pierre RochonPirocso@Pirocso
Chris Saldanha@ChristoDeluxe
Vineet Sathyan@vinumotta
Catherine Sauzedenventive@cattatatow
Jeff ShinerAgileBits, Inc.@jeffreyshiner
Chuck ShniderLightspeed POS@cshnider
Lee SitekSeeTechnologies Inc.@leesitek
Michael SpearsUniversity of Toronto@samesimilar
Josh SvatekBrierwood Design Cooperative@joshsvatek
Robert Takefmannventive@orangetak
Dave TeareAgileBits@dteare
Mark ThistleNewThistle LLC@mthistle
Gene WhitakerBombing Brain Interactive@gene_whitaker
Jerry YuEnflick@hweetty
Dan ByersSparked Insight@_danbyers
Philippe CasgrainSparked Insight@philippec

Code of Conduct

NSNorth is a community conference intended for networking and collaboration in the iOS and Mac community.

We value the participation of each person and want all attendees to have an enjoyable and fulfilling experience. Accordingly, all attendees are expected to show courtesy and respect to other attendees throughout the conference and at all conference events, whether officially sponsored by NSNorth or not.

To make clear what is expected, all delegates, speakers, exhibitors and volunteers at any NSNorth event are required to conform to the following Code of Conduct. Organizers will enforce this code throughout the event.


NSNorth is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, religion, or choice of text editor. We do not tolerate harassment of conference participants in any form.

All communication should be appropriate for a professional audience including people of many different backgrounds. Sexual language and imagery is not appropriate for any conference venue, including talks.

Be kind to others. Do not insult or put down other attendees. Behave professionally. Remember that harassment and sexist, racist, or exclusionary jokes are not appropriate for NSNorth.

Attendees violating these rules may be asked to leave the conference without a refund at the sole discretion of the conference organizers.

Thank you for helping make this a welcoming, friendly event for all.


Harassment includes offensive verbal comments related to gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, religion, sexual images in public spaces, deliberate intimidation, stalking, following, harassing photography or recording, sustained disruption of talks or other events, inappropriate physical contact, and unwelcome sexual attention.

Participants asked to stop any harassing behaviour are expected to comply immediately.

Exhibitors, sponsors or vendor booths, if any, are also subject to the anti-harassment policy. In particular, exhibitors should not use sexualized images, activities, or other material. Booth staff (including volunteers) should not use sexualized clothing/uniforms/costumes, or otherwise create a sexualized environment.

Be careful in the words that you choose. Remember that sexist, racist, and other exclusionary jokes can be offensive to those around you.

If a participant engages in behaviour that violates this code of conduct, the conference organizers may take any action they deem appropriate, including warning the offender or expulsion from the conference with no refund.


If you are being harassed, notice that someone else is being harassed, or have any other concerns, please contact any easily-identified conference volunteer, or either of the organizers:

Dan Byers
Philippe Casgrain

Detailed contact information will be provided at the conference, and will be found on the back of your conference pass.

Conference volunteers will be happy to help participants contact hotel/venue security or local law enforcement, provide escorts, or otherwise assist those experiencing harassment to feel safe for the duration of the conference. We value your attendance.


This anti-harassment policy is based on the example policy from the Geek Feminism wiki, created by the Ada Initiative and other volunteers. It is used under the terms of the Creative Commons Zero license.